Psychology

Academic resources for psychology sponsored by Academic Earth.

National association in Psychology which includes various links to publications and affiliated organizations.

Search engine powered by the APA.

A non-profit national organization dedicated to the advancement of scientific psychology.

Archives in general psychiatry as hosted by the Journal of the American Medical Association.

Includes a full-text archive of all online issues from 1965 to the present.

The National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse at Columbia University provides full-text reports on the costs, impact, and prevention of drug and alcohol abuse.

Information about the Center and its library, one of the world's largest collections of materials on alcohol, along with links to other Internet resources.

From Project DO-IT (Disabilities, Opportunities, Internetworking, and Technology) at the University of Washington. Links to discussion lists and Web sites.

Links to 2,000 resources in psychology, behavior, addiction and related areas.

The nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to improving the lives of persons living with serious mental illness and their families.

Premier informational resource on mental health research.

Informational resource from the National Institutes of Health.

"Working to improve mental health through biomedical research on mind, brain, and behavior."

From the State of New Jersey Department of Law and Public Safety, Division of Consumer Affairs, this is a directory of NJ licensed physicians, nurses, acpuncturists, podiatrists, marriage and family therapists, and other health professionals, with links to forms, tables, rules, and laws.

Dr. John Grohol's portal to mental health resources which includes checklists, tests, articles, reference resources and blogs.

This web site keeps track of online information as part of The World Wide Web Virtual Library.

A hypertext writing guide which summarizes the 5th edition of the APA Manual. An excellent guide to writing APA style research reports.

This Web site contains links to psychology resources on the Internet for students and teachers.

"The largest social psychology database on the Internet... you'll find more than 12,000 links related to psychology."

A "strategic" guide to informational resources in Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, and Psychology