Library: Physics: Open Resources

Academic Resources

arXiv
Open access to 1,415,102 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a free web search engine that indexes a wide range of scholarly literature.
National Science Digital Library
NSDL provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines.
Science.gov
Free access to R&D results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 15 U.S. federal agencies.

Scientific Data

DOE Data Explorer
Includes science, technology, and engineering data from the US Department of Energy

NIST Physical Reference Data
Includes data on physical constants, atomic and molecular spectroscopy, nuclear physics, condensed matter physics and more.

Open eBooks

National Academies Press - Physics
Free access to over 150 books on Physics.

Open Textbooks

LibreTexts
Open textbooks in Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Mathematics, Statistics, Social Science and more.
OpenStax
Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, free textbooks for college and AP courses.
Open Textbook Library - Physics
Open textbooks for Physics, collected by the University of Minnesota.

Physics

Academic Resources

Scientific Data

Open eBooks

Open Textbooks

Information

Social Media

Contact Us