Theatre Arts

USM Libraries

USM Libraries

Zetterberg divides the site into topic areas: Reference, Museums, History, Ethnic, Theatrical, Organizations, Events, Schools, Instructions, Halloween, Other Lists, Materials, Accessories, Costumes (ready-made).

Access thousands of primary sources — letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, videos, and other document types — spanning the course of American history. Register to create an account. Developed by the National Archives.

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

This site has been maintained since 1996 by Jack Wolcott (retired, School of Drama, University of Washington)

The Cyber Encyclopedia of Musical Theatre, TV and Film created by John Kenrick.

Images from the New York Public Library collections.

Researchers can make reservations to view the extensive holdings.

Collections from the Library of Congress.

A searchable database of some 16,000 items (books, manuscripts, clippings, sheet music, costume designs, posters, moving images, sound clips, and photographs) from the The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts.

News, features, performance listings for Broadway, Off-Broadway, London and Regional theatre.

International directory of performing arts collections and institutions.

The official website of the American Theatre Wing's Tony Awards.

Entertainment news and film reviews.

A multimedia anthology selected from various Library of Congress holdings, this site includes 334 English and Yiddish language play scripts, more than 140 theater playbills and programs, several dozen motion pictures, ten sound recordings, and a substantial collection of photographs and ephemera on Harry Houdini.