This very helpful site from the University of Minnesota lets you create a timeline of activities that are necessary to write a research paper and provides definitions, tutorials, research guides, and other helpful aides.
Access thousands of primary sources — letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, videos, and other document types — spanning the course of American history. Register to create an account. Developed by the National Archives.
IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
The Music Division is one of the world's preeminent music collections—documenting the art of music in all its diversity—classical and opera as well as the whole spectrum of popular music including spirituals, ragtime, jazz, musical theater, film, rock and world music. While the division contains many scores and manuscripts from centuries past, its curatorial mandate is an activist one, placing major emphasis on capturing the creative output of contemporary composers. Recent collections of note include the papers of Jerry Bock, John Cage, and Meredith Monk.
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, located on the shore of Lake Erie in downtown Cleveland, Ohio, recognizes and archives the history of the best-known and most influential artists, producers, engineers, and other notable figures who have had some major influence on the development of rock and roll.
This is a website about rock criticism and the people who write it. Since its inception in 2000, rockcritics.com has featured interviews with nearly 100 rock critics, from the infamous to the obscure, and everything in between.
The Sibelius Academy, a conservatory in Helsinki, provides a list of music sites. It not only links you to jazz, blues, rock, and pop pages but covers famous composers, gospel, instruments, research, theory, and opera as well.
