Library: BioTechnology: Reference Works

Reference Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Standard, academic reference sources on a variety of topics.

Online Reference Works

The Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution by Larry L. Mai; Marcus Young Owl; M. Patricia Kersting
ISBN: 9780521664868
Publication Date: 2005-06-23
Research and study tool covers a broad range of subjects including human biology, physical anthropology, primatology, physiology, genetics, paleontology and zoology.
Cancer Medicine by Donald W. Kufe
ISBN: 1550092138
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
All-inclusive, multidisciplinary reference covers the ever-widening sphere of current cancer knowledge and clinical practice.
Keywords and Concepts in Evolutionary Developmental Biology by Brian K. Hall; Wendy M. Olson
ISBN: 9780674022409
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
Covering more than fifty central terms and concepts in entries written by leading experts, Keywords offers an overview of all that is embraced by this new subdiscipline of biology, providing the core insights and ideas that show how embryonic development relates to life-history evolution, adaptation, and responses to and integration with environmental factors.

Reference Books- ReadyRef

ReadyRef

Hard copies of reference books, like encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks, are located in the ReadyRef area, on the 1st floor of the O'Toole Library.

They are for library use only.

BioTechnology

Reference Databases

Online Reference Works

Reference Books- ReadyRef

ReadyRef

Information

Social Media

Contact Us