BioTechnology

Open access to 1,415,102 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

BMC(BioMed Central) offers over 300 peer-reviewed journals on science, technology, engineering and medicine.

Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.

Latest news and glossaries in science, medicine & technology fields, from the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

Google Scholar is a free web search engine that indexes a wide range of scholarly literature.

National Academies provides free access to the 9,000 books on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine.

NSDL provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines.

A bibliographic database of over 1.3 million citations and abstracts, from the National Cancer Institute.

A registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. Gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.

ENCyclopedia Of DNA Elements is a public research project to identify all functional elements in the human genome sequence.

NCBI provides access to biomedical and genomic information.

Provides consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes responsible for those conditions. The site includes a Policy and Ethics section, covering public policy, legislation, and bioethics materials.

Open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) consisting of three searchable databases BioAssay, Compound, and Substance.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Free access to R&D results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 15 U.S. federal agencies.

Search for patents via Espacenet; find patenting issues on Biotechnology, patent grants, etc.

Search the US patents and trademarks; find information on patent and trademark application, etc.

Search 71 million patent documents including 3.4 million published international patent applications (PCT) via PATENTSCOPE.

Provides free Guidelines and Standards for clinical ethicists and educators.

Find information on policy, legal and ethical issues in genetic research; Search The Genome Statute and Legislation Database for the state statue and bills introduced during the 2007-2018 U.S. state legislative sessions.

Includes education, research involving human participants and animals, medical and health care ethics, and the implications of applied genetics and biotechnology.