Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biology

Search Journal Titles

Open Journals

Peer-Reviewed

Many academic coursework requires the usage of peer-reviewed journal articles.

Peer-reviewed means those scientific articles have been reviewed by a board of scientists/scholars/experts before publication.

If you're searching in One-Search box,  select "Peer-Review" and "Journal Articles" from the left side bar of the result page. It can refine your search to peer-reviewed journal articles only.

Get Full-Text Articles

When you find a journal article from our library catalog via One-Search, simply click the full-text link in the result page. It will lead you to the article page where you can read/download the full-text.

In some cases, however, full-text is not provided directly. You probably will see this buttonClick this button to let our system check the full-text availability in other databases.

If no full-text can be found, please request the article via Interlibrary Loan. We'll locate it from other libraries.

Biology Journals

Science Weekly

Science

Issues from 2007 to present: 1st floor, the O'Toole Library (Periodical Q1 .S35).

Journal of the History of Biology

Coverage: Mar 1997 - present (delayed 1 year)

Cover page of Ecology

Ecology

Coverage: 1920-2015

Cell

Coverage: Jan1994 - present
Ask a librarian to obtain full-text for specific articles.

Journal of Chemical Biology

Journal of Chemical Biology

Coverage: Nov 2008 - present

Marine Biotechnology

Marine Biotechnology

Coverage: Jan 1999 - present (delayed 1 year)