Education

"The American Community Survey (ACS) helps local officials, community leaders, and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed population and housing information about our nation."

The CRDC includes data on Enrollment, Demographic, Preschool, Math & Science Courses, Advanced Placement, SAT & ACT, Discipline, School Expenditures,Teacher Experience.

"The Common Core of Data (CCD) is the Department of Education's primary database on public elementary and secondary education in the United States. CCD is a comprehensive, annual, national database of all public elementary and secondary schools and school districts."

"This website contains key indicators on the condition of education in the United States at all levels, from prekindergarten through postsecondary, as well as labor force outcomes and international comparisons."

Explore education datasets, apps, resources for the classroom, and details about paying for college. These datasets cover education at all levels.

" The primary purpose of the Digest of Education Statistics is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)."

U.S. Department of Education

Features the Report Card for States and the Nation from the publishers of Education Week.

Worldwide educational statistics from the World Bank.

Compiled by the United States Census Bureau.

Database produced by the publishers of Education Week. The Education Counts database contains more than 250 state-level K-12 education indicators, many spanning multiple years.

The primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States

Includes profiles for any US geography.

The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

Select the Advanced Option to create specific profiles for NY.

Apporto is a service that provides the software currently found in our physical labs on campus to be accessed from any web browser such as IBM SPSS. You will need to be logged into your SPU Google account. If not you will be prompted to log in.

TIGERweb is a web-based system that allows users to visualize our TIGER (Topologically Integrated Geographic Encoding and Referencing database) data in several ways.

"The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) reviews the existing research on different programs, products, practices, and policies in education. Our goal is to provide educators with the information they need to make evidence-based decisions."