BioTechnology

Provides citations from current biomedical journals. Topics covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.

In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature in all major fields of study, including Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more.

Open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) consisting of three searchable databases BioAssay, Compound, and Substance.

Indexes journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
Note: Please speak to the Librarian on duty at the Reference Desk or e-mail reference@saintpeters.edu to obtain full-text for specific articles.

Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

PLOS ONE (eISSN:1932-6203) is an international, peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary, open-access, online publication.

Research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences. Includes the full-text of several hundred books, which can be read for free online. The tables of contents and abstracts of the Proceedings of the NAS are also available on the website along with the NAS News Report.

The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.

Offers more than 1.7 million full-text dissertations in the humanities, social sciences, technology and more. Full-text available.

Sage Complete allows you to find full-text articles in journals published by Sage in the fields of communications, criminology, education, health sciences, materials science, management, political science, psychology, sociology, and urban studies, from 1879 to the present.